December 10, 2019/Media, Press

Texas Democrats Congratulate the Democratic Presidential Candidates Who Have Filed to Be on the Texas Ballot

Austin, TX — At the close of the candidate filing deadline, the Texas Democrats are proud of our Democratic presidential candidates who have filed to be on the Texas primary ballot. With Texas’ importance in both the primary and general election, once again, it’s clear that Texas is the biggest battleground state in the country.

Listed below are the candidates who have filed for the Presidential Democratic Primary in Texas:

  • Michael Bennet

  • Joseph R. Biden

  • Michael R. Bloomberg

  • Cory Booker

  • Pete Buttigieg

  • Julián Castro

  • Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente

  • John K. Delaney

  • Tulsi Gabbard

  • Amy Klobuchar

  • Deval Patrick

  • Bernie Sanders

  • Tom Steyer

  • Elizabeth Warren

  • Robby Wells

  • Marianne Williamson

  • Andrew Yang

To view all of the candidates who have filed for office, please refer to the Texas Secretary of State’s website here. 

Texas Democratic Party Chair Gilberto Hinojosa issued the following statement:

“Texas is the biggest battleground state in the country. With the second-largest delegation for the Democratic nomination in the country, whoever wins the Texas primary will likely be the favorite to win the Democratic nomination. We’re proud of all of our candidates and believe a strong primary leads to a strong nominee. Whoever emerges from the Texas Democratic Primary will be well-positioned to win. Texas Democrats are organizing early and making the investments necessary to win the nation’s biggest battleground state. We will defeat Donald Trump in Texas, save our state, save our country, and save the world.”